Uncategorized

Gorman x Mirka Mora 

Gorman x Mirka Mora

Dear Lisa Gorman,

Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of yours! I have been a long-time admirer and collector of your work but I have to say, you have truly outdone yourself this time! I mean, Mirka Mora? Seriously? Fantastique! (I hope you said that with a French accent. Mirka would like I think). 

Two of my favourite Melbourne people working together to produce 23 clothing and accessories designs! The prints are Mirka-mazing! Trouble is I cannot decide which items I love the most to buy. I better be quick though. The other Gorman-ophiles are also enamoured I see. Released two days ago and already selling out? Bonkers! I’m just gonna make a few rash decisions methinks and then wait for the bank to call and warn me that someone has taken my credit card on a shopping spree ’round town. I’m sure they’ll understand and not cancel my card when I sheepishly explain myself. 

I find your immense talent, fabulous choice of collaborators and great hair (no amount of sea salt spray and scrunching and foofing will get mine to look as good) inspiring! When I grow up I want to be as clever and creative and bold as you. 

So now, that’s enough of my gushing. I’ll let you get back to designing more ugh-maaazing clothes and I’ll get back to searching for a job so I can fund my Gorman obsession! I can see why you left nursing to get into fashion by the way. I’m still nursing and one of your gorgeous dresses is worth more than I get paid to do a days work! Might be time for a career change for me too then. 

Yours truly,

Hollie

This jacket has my name on it!

Leave a comment